Family is EVERYTHING

Hello My Lovelies! 

Quick post on this beautiful Monday!! 

I just want to say that family is EVERYTHING! Whether it is your immediate family, extended family, your friend you call your family, treasure what it is. We spent the day with my in laws yesterday and I sat back and just took it all in for a second… made me smile and feel special. My nephew is 1 and walking.. has to be the cutest thing in the entire world. Watching my husband play with him and carry him, makes me excited for when we have our own little ones. 

I had a blast helping in the kitchen with my sister in law and mother in law while watching my father in law watch the Dodger Game…. whoo hoooo win for the Dodgers by the way, It just warms my heart. So for those of you who have not spoken to a family member or friend lately, pick up that phone and give them a call! Social media makes it so easy to be lazy and not pick up the phone…  

I was watching the last series episode of How I Met Your Mother and it hit a really good point… do your best to be there for all those “special moment” in your friends and family lives… it is easy to get caught up in your own life (marriage, kids, work) that sometimes you miss the important ones in others that you care about. I am going to make sure that I am there for all those moments… 

 

Ok enough blogging.. time to clock in and start my work day. 

 

Happy Monday EVERYONE! Lets make it a great week! xoxoxoxo 

2 thoughts on “Family is EVERYTHING”

Leave a Reply

