chapter 23: the plastic clock

This is such a beautiful written post! I had to share.. thank you @thesaintgermain

thesaintgermain

I am writing to you from a train on my way back from Baltimore to New York.

Since the unexpected and unwarranted promotion happened, I’ve been taking on more clients, all the while wondering when everyone will finally figure out that I have no idea what I’m doing.

On Friday night I got to stay at the Marriott and get a $50 stipend for breakfast alone. So yeah, I went ahead and ordered the biscuits and the coffee and the smoked bacon and the steak and eggs, and eat them in my queen-sized bed overlooking a parking lot.

On Saturday night, I got to see Lucas and stay with him and his wife Sharon and their 1-year-old Cody for a night.

When Lucas first met Sharon, I knew he was a goner. Maybe it’s because before they met, he had spent a year and a half recovering from a bad…

View original post 483 more words

Leave a Reply

